Crypto.....and the future

Off Topic Forum for all non car comments and disussion

Moderator: Contaminated

greenwoo
Site Admin

Crypto.....and the future

Postby greenwoo » Mon Dec 13, 2021 1:28 am

Interested to hear that a few from this morning are already 'onboard' the crypto wave.

I'm new to the scene, but have been trying to absorb as much (genuine) info as poss - not purely about cryptocurrency, but the associated tech and social plays that are either out there or coming; NFT's, DeFi, Metaverse

Not to sound like a fanboi, but for those with a curious mind we're at the beginning of a heck of a journey.

A couple of folks asked about channels that i've been following, not the rah rah this will go up 5million% type of crap - but the more studious types of channels/info.

So, among the folks I follow;
Raoul Pal - macro investor
Investanswers on utube - has a ton of content that is clearly/concisely explained (probs the most genuine guy i've come across with so much info).
Cathie Wood - ARK investment CEO.
Robert Breedlove
Michael Saylor - ceo of microstrategy software company - who is a big believer in BTC; FWIW just an opinion, but for those who also dabble in stocks, maybe worth a look at them (mstr) as the current market price is low!

Do with it what you will, but there's a lot of clever/informed folks out there who know that the whole 'sector' is coming (web3, metaverse, etc etc).......let alone the 'currency' angle which is already being adopted by sovereign states and next year will see ETF's/Funds investing in the space.

As Neil (Nash) would say - Thoughts? ( considered opinions vs ' it'll never catch on' )

my 2 cents; looking to hold BTC & Ethereum long term to help fund my retirement, may well do the same with Solana; Those are 95% of my 'portfolio'. No interest in meme coins/shite, just stuff that has serious adoption possibilities.

Weathers

Re: Crypto.....and the future

Postby Weathers » Mon Dec 13, 2021 1:32 pm