Hi Everyone

So you've just joined, why not say a few words to introduce yourself - a bit about you, your car - whatever!

Moderator: Contaminated

Monster_UK

Hi Everyone

Postby Monster_UK » Wed Feb 09, 2022 10:49 am

Hi there!

My name is Tim and I'm new to the SKCC forums.

I'm the proud (at times!) owner of a Tiger SuperSix and am based in Reading. I've had the car for two years and, whilst I'm a true novice, have been working to bring it to a standard I'm happy with (whoever built it knew what they were doing but it's showing its age!).

If you are interested I have a blog which I sometimes keep up to date: www.cartigersupersix.com

I do like to head to meets, have done some autosolo with Farnborough District Motorclub and will get the car out on a track when I'm happy it will survive the experience! I will also be pestering people for views and help too... I'm not too proud to admit that most of the time I don't know what I'm doing.

Big jobs on at the moment are moving from carbs to ITBS and a rewire (eek).

Look forward to meeting people at some point.

Tim

DJ.

Re: Hi Everyone

Postby DJ. » Wed Feb 09, 2022 1:44 pm

Hi Tim, welcome to SKCC :D

When the weather improves there should be plenty of runs posted up. You can also suggest runs yourself, so if you are going out put it in the members run outs section.

We tend to use TomTom it files for runs so the people at the back don't have to drive too fast to keep up.

It would be good to see a photo of your car. You can upload photos as attachments at the bottom of the reply box.

Duncan

Monster_UK

Postby Monster_UK » Wed Feb 09, 2022 10:27 pm

Here’s aat an autosolo :D
Attachments
BED99674-2075-411C-9E6C-ABA3FC477F3C.jpeg

DJ.

Postby DJ. » Thu Feb 10, 2022 3:29 pm

Great, a dirty car that gets driven properly 8-)
You'll fit in well here :D

Wingco

Postby Wingco » Thu Feb 10, 2022 8:50 pm

Hi Tim, welcome to SKCC.